Lawrence Power Viola

Engagements

Saturday, 23rd June 2018

Midsummer Music - chamber music in the Chilterns

St Mary's Church, Old Amersham, UK

Artistic Directors Paul and Björg Lewis

Sunday, 8th July 2018

Lockenhaus Chamber Music Festival, Austria

3rd-8th July

Tuesday, 17th July 2018

Aspen Music Festival, Colorado USA

Masterclass

Thursday, 19th July 2018 at 6.00pm

Aspen Music Festival, Colorado USA

Benedict Music Tent

  • Salonen: Pentatonic Étude
  • Bartok: Viola Concerto

Aspen Chamber Symphony
Alexander Shelley, conductor

Saturday, 21st July 2018

Harris Concert Hall
  • Mozart: String Quintet in E Flat K614

Saturday, 4th August 2018

Incontri in Terra di Sienna, Chamber Music Festival, Italy

28th July - 4th August

Artistic director, Alessio Bax

Saturday, 11th August 2018

Salzburg International Festival, Austria
  • Stiftung Mozarteum
  • Mozart: Sinfonia Concertante K364

With: Giovanni Antonini, conductor and Vilde Frang, violin

Sunday, 12th August 2018

Salzburg International Festival, Austria
  • Stiftung Mozarteum
  • Mozart: Sinfonia Concertante K364

With: Giovanni Antonini, conductor and Vilde Frang, violin

Monday, 13th August 2018

Schloss Elmau, Germany

With: Daishin Kashimoto violin, Antonio Lysy, cello, Alessio Bax, piano and Lucille Chung, piano

Friday, 17th August 2018

Oslo Chamber Music Festival

Summer Palace, Oscarshall, Oslo, Norway

  • Brahms: Piano Quartet op 26 in A major

With: Alexander Lonquich, Vilde Frang and Nicolas Alstaedt

Sunday, 19th August 2018

Oslo Chamber Music Festival

Gamle Logen, Oslo, Norway

  • Dvorak: String Quintet in E flat op.97

With: Vilde Frang, Barnabas Kelemen, Katalin Kokas, Nicolas Alstaedt

Tuesday, 21st August 2018

Oslo Chamber Music Festival

University Hall, Oslo, Norway

  • Britten: Portraits no.1 ‘David Layton’
  • Britten: Lachrymae
  • Pärt: Cantus in memoriam Benjamin Britten
  • Shostakovich: Chamber Symphony

Promoter: Oslo Chamber Music Festival
With: The Norwegian Chamber and Terje Tønnesen, conductor

Saturday, 15th September 2018

West Wycombe Chamber Music Festival

Artistic Director Lawrence Power

Artists to include Vilde Frang, Pavel Kolesnikov, Adrian Brendel and Collegium Orchestra.

westwycombechambermusic.org.uk

Thursday, 27th September 2018 at 7.30pm

Artist in Residence

Koncertsal, Aalborg Denmark

  • Rozsa: Viola Concerto

Aalborg Symphony Orchestra

With: Stefan Solyom, conductor

Saturday, 6th October 2018

Turner Sims, Southampton UK

'Associate Artist'

  • Vaughan Williams: 'The Lark Ascending'
  • Vaughan Williams: Flos campi

SON Orchestra

Thursday, 11th October 2018 at 7.30pm

Carl Nielsen Hall, Odense, Denmark
  • Schnittke: Viola Concerto

Odense Symfoniorkester

Sebastian Lang-Lessing, conductor

Saturday, 13th October 2018 at 7.45pm

The Nash Ensemble

Purcell Room, London South Bank Centre

  • Mozart: Piano Quartet in G minor
  • Matthews: New work (text by Muriel Spark) for voice, piano and string quartet
  • Brahms: Two Songs op.91 for voice, viola and piano
  • Dvorak: Piano Quintet in A, op.81

With Victoria Simmonds, mezzo-soprano

Friday, 19th October 2018 at 8.15pm

de Doelen Hall Rotterdam, Netherlands
  • Macmillan: Viola Concerto

Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra

Lahav Shani, conductor

Saturday, 20th October 2018 at 7.30pm

Wigmore Hall London UK

German Romanticism

  • Bruch: String Octet in B flat
  • Mendelssohn: String Quintet no.2 in B flat, op.87
  • Brahms: Clarinet Quintet in B min, op.115

Promoter: The Nash Ensemble of London